The Windy City's Lil Reese blows through with his second project of 2018. On Friday (Oct. 19), the drill pioneer delivered his new Normal Backwrds EP.

Reesy keeps fans busy with a short offering of six new bangers including the previously-released "Blasting" and "Stop That." Normal Backwrds follows the May mixtape release Get Back Gang. In August of 2017, Reese teamed with frequent collaborator Lil Durk on the joint project Supa Vultures.

Lil Reese has been playing it low key, though he got dragged into a beef earlier this year involving his homie Chief Keef and 6ix9ine, when Takashi jumped out the window with a social media diss of the Chiraq rappers. "Fuck Chief Keef. Fuck Lil Reese. Fuck all them niggas," the Brooklyn rapper posted on Instagram. "Fuck are y'all niggas talking about? Fuck are all y'all niggas talking 'bout," he continues. "I bet y'all niggas [won't] pull up to New Jersey now. Jersey ain't even my city but my brothers out here, you heard me."

Reese appeared to respond to the rapper on an IG post writing, "Don’t say shit cause it sound good make sure you mean that shitt..." The Chicago rapper later posted video of himself searching for the "Bebe" artist in Chicago. Beef aside, Reese gets back to the music.

Listen to Lil Reese's Normal Backwrds EP below.

Lil Reese's Normal Backwrds EP Tracklist

1. "Ludacris"
2. "Stop That"
3. "Blasting"
4. "Depend on Me"
5. "Remember"
6. "Gotta Be"

X-Ray Records
X-Ray Records

See 33 Rappers With Wild Neck Tattoos

More From XXL