2018 is finishing up strong on the music front. This week’s collection of new releases features anticipated projects from the likes of Kodak Black, Vc Mensa, Method Man, Big K.R.I.T., LightSkinKeisha, Princess Nokia, YFN Lucci and many others.

This year has been a roller coaster ride for Kodak Black, who scored the highest-charting single of his career thanks to his Travis Scott and Offset-assisted “Zeze,” only a couple of months after serving a brief jail stint. Another high point for his 2018 is the arrival of his sophomore album, Dying to Live. Also featuring guest appearances from Lil Pump and Juice Wrld, the project should hold Kodak over until April, when the trial for his sexual assault takes place.

Vic Mensa made multiple headlines in 2018 for one reason (his XXXTentacion diss at the 2018 BET Awards) or several others (his beef with 6ix9ine). This week, he finds himself in the news cycle due to his EP, Hooligans. To accompany his first project since the release of his 2017 debut album, The Autobiography, the outspoken and sometimes controversial rapper dropped the video for “In Some Trouble,” which features Ty Dolla $ign.

Although it has been three years since Method Man has put out a solo album, he’s managed to keep very busy with his acting endeavors. The rap legend, who stars in HBO’s The Deuce returned to the studio to cook up some heat, which resulted in his sixth album, Meth Lab Season 2: The Lithium. A continuation of 2015’s The Meth Lab, Meth’s new LP features records with Snoop Dogg, Raekwon and his partner-in-rhyme, Redman.

Check out this week’s set of new projects below.

  • Dying To Live

    Kodak Black
    Atlantic Records
  • Hooligans

    Vic Mensa
    Roc Nation Records
  • Keed Talk To ‘Em

    Lil Keed
    Young Stoner Life Records
  • The Meth Lab Season 2: The Lithium

    Method Man
    Hanz On Music Entertainment
  • Greatest Gift

    Familiar Territory/Motown Records

    Big K.R.I.T.
    Multi Alumni
  • Missed Calls

    Kid Ink
    RCA Records
  • That's Just the Bottom Line

  • Fortune Cookie

    Brianna Perry
    Poe Boy Music Group
  • Clarity 6

    Icewear Vezzo
    Motown Records
  • Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Soundtrack From & Inspired by the Motion Picture)

    Various Artists
    Republic Records
  • 3: The Sequel

    YFN Lucci
    Think It's A Game/Warner Bros. Records
  • Pain 2

    Derez De’Shon
    Derez De'Shon
  • Metallic Butterfly (Rerelease)

    Princess Nokia
    Rough Trade
  • Blessed Little Bastards 3

    Yung Mal and Lil Quill
    1017 Eskimo / Alamo Records
  • No(Thanks)

    Quentin Miller
    1317 Recordings
  • Matrix Theory I

    Canibus and Marty McKay
    McKay Entertainment
  • Jermaine

    X-Ray Records
  • Life I'm Livin

    Yungeen Ace
    Cinematic Music Group
  • 600breezy

    First Forty-8
    600Cartel / EMPIRE