Canada has been pushing out tons of new talent over the past few years, and Killy is helping to keep that stamp on the map. The Toronto rapper releases his debut project, Surrender Your Soul, today (March 6), which contains 11 total tracks from the rising talent.

The Canadian spitter blends a few different genres throughout the musical collection, breaking him out of any box that fans may try to put him in. The debut project from Killy is produced by some major names such as Wondagurl, Y2K and more, and dives into a slew of different emotions and thought-provoking messages.

Killy previously made noise for his breakout track, "Killamonjaro," that dropped last year in February, and took his time to release the music video.

XXL previously spoke with the emerging star back in September, where he spoke against being considered a "Soundcloud rapper."

"[People] try to box me into the SoundCloud rap shit; that’s a comparison that I get that I don’t really agree with," he explained. "But I don’t really pay attention to that ’cause my songs are off of YouTube. I made my mark on YouTube. I have less than 10 songs on SoundCloud. I’ve never reposted someone else’s song on SoundCloud. That’s just what people look at, I guess, seeing my image. And they try to classify me and box me in with those other people that dress the same as me, but my music’s very, very different—generally speaking."

Take a listen to Surrender Your Soul below and check out the complete tracklist.

Killy's Surrender Your Soul Tracklist

1. "Surrender (Intro)"
2. "Killamonjaro"
3. "No Sad No Bad"
4. "Starstream"
5. "Distance"
6. "Doomsday"
7. "Never Let Up"
8. "Deadtalks"
9. "Pray For Me"
10. "Live Your Last"
11. "Fireflies (Outro)"


See New Music Releases for March 2018

More From XXL