Update [March 15, 11:42 p.m.]: Kendrick Lamar's new LP To Pimp a Butterfly drops a week early. Get the clean version is on iTunes now; the explicit version should drop soon.


Original story: The tracklist for Kendrick Lamar's new album To Pimp a Butterfly leaked online. A source confirms with XXL that the tracklist is real. To Pimp a Butterfly is currently slated to drop on March 23.  Check out the tracklist below, features now added, via iTunes.

Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (Tracklisting):

1. “Wesley’s Theory” (Feat. George Clinton & Thundercat)
2. “For Free? (Interlude)”
3. “King Kunta”
4. “Institutionalized” (Feat. Bilal, Anna Wise & Snoop Dogg)
5. “These Walls”
6. “U”
7. “Alright”
8. “For Sale? (Interlude)”
9. “Momma”
10. “Hood Politics”
11. “How Much A Dollar Cost” (Feat. James Fauntleroy & Ronald Isley)
12. “Complexion (A Zulu Love)” (Feat. Rapsody)
13. “The Blacker The Berry”
14. “You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)”
15. “i”
16. “Mortal Man”

The tracklist was first reported by DJ Booth yesterday. Kendrick unveiled the cover art and album title of his forthcoming LP through Instagram on Wednesday (March 11). Last Friday (March 6) Kendrick sent out a tweet with a pre-order iTunes link revealing the release date for his new album (March 23). Little is know about the sophomore LP.“The Blacker The Berry” was released back last month. Including with the purchase of the LP, fans will get a digital booklet.

It was previously reported that KDot played the album for Michael Jackson's son, Prince Jackson and Kendrick’s little brother. There was previously a fake tracklist being spread around, which Fader confirmed isn’t real.

Kendrick went to Big Boy‘s show on Real 92.3 in Los Angeles and honored The Notorious B.I.G. on the day of his death with a powerful freestyle. Flowing over “Respect” and “The What” from Ready To Die and “Kick In The Door” from Life After Death. He also discussed his new album and The Grammys, you can watch that here. Kendrick is the latest cover star of Rolling Stone and revealed some details about the album: "You take a black kid out of Compton and put him in the limelight, and you find answers about yourself you never knew you were searching for...There's some stuff in there, man. It's a roller coaster. It builds."