Jay Electronica will appear on Scottish soul singer Emeli Sande's upcoming album Long Live The Angels. Jay will appear on a song from the album titled "Garden," a track he co-wrote with Sande in London. Sande's Long Live The Angels will serve as the follow-up to her 2012 debut album Our Version of Events, on which Sande used Alicia Keys as a co-writer.

Jay Elec fans have been waiting years for a debut album from the New Orleans MC, so much so that it's been somewhat of a running joke in the industry. But his fans might soon see the light at the end of the tunnel. Earlier this summer, Jay teased new music online by telling his fans to get Tidal.

“To all those who have been patient with me and supported me over the years, thank you,” he wrote before deleting the tweet. “And get #Tidal #AreYouWatchingClosely?”

Back in early August, director Jason Goldwatch shared a photo of the rapper on Instagram with the date "1.7.17" as the caption. This led fans to believe that Jay might finally be dropping his Act II: Patents of Nobility album at the top of next year. Nobility would serve as the follow up to his 2007 mixtape Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge). While only time will tell if Electronica can follow through on his own release date, Sande's soulful album is proceeding full steam ahead.

Emeli Sande's Long Live The Angels will drop Nov. 11, 2016 via Virgin Records. Peep the tracklist below.

Long Live The Angels Tracklist
1. "Selah"
2. "Breathing Underwater"
3. "Happen"
4. "Hurts"
5. "Give Me Something"
6. "Right Now"
7. "Shakes"
8. "Garden" (feat. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion)
9. "I'd Rather Not"
10. "Lonely"
11. "Sweet Architect"
12. "Tenderly" (feat. Joel Sande & The Serenje Choir)
13. "Every Single Little Piece"
14. "Highs and Lows"
15. "Babe"

29 Rappers Who Are Virgos

More From XXL