Already an established tattoo artist, California-based rapper Hi-Tone is ready to make a name for himself in the hip-hop world as a voice for Mexican-Americans.

Ahead of the release of his upcoming album, Price of Admission, Hi-Tone has dropped the video for his latest song, "Big Cousin." Rapping over a Stylistics' sample of "You Make Me Feel Brand New," Hi-Tone raps about his upbringing and how his cousin played a major role in his life.

"Everybody wondering if he alright/Yeah, he alright/He just livin' that life/Like father, like son, his dad was robbin' them banks/And he was in and out of prison/Got caught up in heroism/He was married to that needle/He was lost in that haystack," he raps.

The Cam Fairax-directed visuals features shots of Hi-Tone sitting on a staircase, alternating between current-day Hi-Tone and younger day version of himself. As an added nod to his cousin, the young boy in the video is played by his cousin's actual son.

"Big Cousin" is just the latest single from the rapper's upcoming project, following the releases of "The Voice," "The Gossip" and "Mr. Miyagi." The 13-track project is set to release on Dec. 15.

Check out the "Big Cousin" video and tracklist for Price of Admission below.

Hi-Tone's Price of Admission Tracklist

1. "Lifestyle"
2. "Game Needs Me"
3. "Workin"
4. "Brown Horse"
5. "Voice"
6. "The Gossip"
7. "Mr. Miyagi"
8. "Forever"
9. "Cruisin'"
10. "Lights Off"
11. "Understand"
12. "Big Cousin"
13. "Peace and Love"

See 33 Rappers With Wild Neck Tattoos

More From XXL