The summer of 2018 just got that much more hotter, as Future makes his unannounced return, blessing the masses with his new mixtape, BeastMode 2, on Friday (July 6).

BeastMode 2, the sequel to his fire 2015 collab with Zaytoven, comes in at nine tracks, with the sole feature coming from frequent collaborator, Young Scooter, on the track "Doh Doh." The project is executive produced by Zay and the late Seth Firkins, Hendrix's engineer who passed away last September.

Zaytoven hinted that the project might be dropping this summer back in May. The OG Beast Mode served as part of an epic mixtape trilogy from the Atlanta rapper that included 56 Nights and Monster, three years ago.

This is Super's first full-length release of 2018, if you don't count the Superfly soundtrack which he had a big hand in.

Future will be embarking on a major tour co-headlined by Nicki Minaj in the fall. Slated to start on Sept. 21 in Baltimore, the 27-date North American leg of the trek will take the rappers to major cities like Detroit, Chicago, Boston, Newark, Miami, Memphis, Dallas, Houston, Denver and more before they wrap up on Nov. 24 in Las Vegas.

Listen to Future's new BeastMode 2 mixtape below.

Future's BeastMode 2 Mixtape Tracklist

1. "Wifi Lit"
2. "Cuddle My Wrist"
3. "Racks Blue"
4. "31 Days"
5. "Red Light"
6. "Doh Doh" featuring Young Scooter
7. "When I Think About It"
8. "Some More"
9. Hate the Real Me"


See New Music Releases for July 2018

More From XXL