Dom Kennedy is back. The Los Angeles mainstay released a new album titled Volume Two on Friday (Sept. 29) that serves as a sequel to 2016's Los Angeles Is Not For Sale, Vol. 1.

The project features 16 new tracks including the lead singles "Brenda's Baby" and "Best Friend." A range of locals feature including Krondon, Mykestro, Warm Brew's Ray Wright, Glasses Malone and Jay 305, who is signed to Kennedy's independent label Other People's Money.

A music video for "Brenda's Baby" dropped last Wednesday. The visual, co-written by Kennedy and director Jason Madison, depicts a mother coming to terms with her daughter's independence and co-stars Dom himself.

While full credits have not been released, Troy Nōka contributed production, as did Hit-Boy, one-half of Dom's group Half-A-Mil, which dropped its latest album Courtesy of Half-A-Mil last November. Kennedy released his latest solo mixtape Addicted to the Underground in June.

The album is currently available exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music. You can watch the "Brenda's Baby" video and listen to Volume Two below, where you'll also find the tracklist and cover art.

Dom Kennedy's Volume Two Tracklist

1. "One Eye Open"
2. "No Matter What"
3. "By My Lonely"
4. "Best Friend"
5. "Brenda's Baby"
6. "My Benz"
7. "The Report Aka Glisten"
8. "Christopher Columbus" featuring Ray Wright
9. "Trust (Interlude)"
10. "Win or Lose"
11. "Bending Corners" featuring Krondon
12. "Dominic's Intermission"
13. "Rollerblades"
14. "Around Midnight" featuring Mykestro and Glasses Malone
15. "Late Night Aka Incomparable" featuring Jay 305
16. "Fell in Love"

The OPM Company
The OPM Company

See 63 Hip-Hop Artists Who've Gone Gold in 2018

More From XXL