After some viral success in 2016 with his "Sallie Mae Back" video, New Orleans-based rapper Dee-1 drops his long-awaited major label debut album, Slingshot David.

The 26-track project features a skit before every track, as Dee-1 tells his story to the nephew of his late best friend. “My whole life has really felt like a fight,” the rapper said. “I always felt like the underdog in terms of the city I’m from, the part of town that I was from, and especially later in life getting into the rap game. I was a college graduate teaching middle school, attempting to become a rapper and actually make a name for myself.”

Slingshot David includes guest appearances from Kango Slim, Avery Wilson, Sevyn Streeter, Kourtney Heart, Sean Carey and more.

Check out the tracklist and listen to the project below.

Dee-1's Slingshot David Tracklist

1. "What's a Slingshot (Skit)"
2. "Destiny"
3. "Wanna Be a Hot Boy (Skit)"
4. "Wanna Be a Hot Boy" Feat. Kango Slim
5. "For the Stars (Skit)"
6. "For the Stars" Feat. Avery Wilson
7. "I Like You (Skit)"
8. "I Like You"
9. "Intelligence (Skit)"
10. "Intelligence"
11. "Why Do the Righteous Suffer (Skit)"
12. "Why Do the Righteous Suffer"
13. "Love Always Wins (Skit)"
14. "Love Always Wins" Feat. Sevyn Streeter
15. "Hood Villains (Skit)"
16. "Hood Villains"
17. "Just Clocked In (Skit)"
18. "Just Clocked In" Feat. Kourtney Heart
19. "My People Need Me (Skit)"
20. "My People Need Me"
21. "The Devil's Playground (Skit)"
22. "The Devil's Playground" Feat. Sean Carey and Minister Will Murray
23. "I Don't Wanna Let You Down (Skit)"
24. "I Don't Wanna Let You Down" Feat. Cyrus Deshield
25. "Find Your Slingshot (Skit)"
26. "Hol' Up"

Provident Label Group
Provident Label Group

See New Music Releases for November 2017

More From XXL