D Savage pulls up with a new project. Today (Oct. 12), the L.A.-bred artist drops his eight-track mixtape, D Phoenix, which features Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Yachty and Yung Bans.

Savage keeps the cover art very straightforward for this one. The D Phoenix artwork features a drawing of what appears to be D Savage's eyes and eyebrows, which also shows off three tattoos: "2700" and two mini crosses.

The Victor Victor/Capitol Records signee previously released "Opera" (Oct. 4), which is also the second track on the tape. On "Opera," produced by StoopidXool, Savage effortlessly boasts on the mellow beat about his luxury life and ignoring the comments of haters.

“Chase the money, I get it, I'm sending shots up out the chopper/All my niggas be with it, tango down on this mission/We gon' scratch 'em off the Earth, plug, to show them how we be living/I'm cooking up in the kitchen, baby, doing them dishes,” he raps.

On the topic of Savage's confidence with his money and success, he also told XXL in September of 2016, that he is happy with his place in life and where he's going as an artist.

"I’m happy that shit is going well," he said to XXL. "I know I’m not normal; I’m not a normal human being for a fact. I knew shit was going to happen. I didn’t know when, I didn’t know how, but I’m ready."

Listen to D Savage's D Phoenix mixtape below.

D Savage's D Phoenix Mixtape Tracklist

1. “Bankroll” featuring Ty Dolla $ign
2. “Opera”
3. “Never Heard of You” featuring Lil Yachty and Yung Bans
4. “Kame In”
5. “What You Want”
6. “No Smoke” featuring Lil Yachty
7. “Gelato”
8. “Rich Nigga Shit”

Victor Victor/Capitol Records
Victor Victor/Capitol Records


Go Behind the Scenes With Lil Yachty at 2016 XXL Freshman Cover Shoot


More From XXL