Common, one of Chicago's best MCs, is gearing up to drop his eleventh studio album Black America Again and has shared another track off the LP to build even more buzz. Com dropped the soulful "Letter to the Free" this past weekend (Oct. 13). With a piano-laced beat courtesy of Karriem Riggins and Robert Glasper and a jazzy chorus sung by Bilal, Com unleashes bars that tackle America's racial divide. You can hear it above.

"No consolation prize for the dehumanized/For America to rise/It's a matter of Black lives/And we gonna free them, so we can free us/America's moment to come to Jesus," spits Common in the second verse.

When XXL checked out Common's upcoming album, the 44-year-old rapper spoke of how he believes he's the most inspired he's been as an artist since his friend J. Dilla passed away in 2006. Due out Nov. 4 (just four days before the 2016 presidential election), Black America Again will showcase “the whole spectrum” of Black people in America today; that means covering everything from Black love and artistic freedom to civil unrest.

"Letter to the Free" is the latest single off the project after the title track featuring Stevie Wonder, "Love Star" featuring Marsha Ambrosius & PJ, “The Day the Women Took Over,” and “A Little Chicago Boy" featuring gospel singer Tasha Cobb. Check out the tracklist for Black America Again below.

Common's Black America Again Tracklist

1. "Joy and Peace" Feat. Bilal
2. "Home" Feat. Bilal
3. "Word From Moe Luv Interlude"
4. "Black American Again" Feat. Stevie Wonder
5. "Love Star" Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ
6. "On a Whim Interlude"
7. "Red Wine" Feat. Syd & Elena
8. "Pyramids"
9. "A Moment In the Sun Interlude"
10. "Unfamiliar" Feat. PJ
11. "A Bigger Picture Called Free" Feat. Syd & Bilal
12. "The Day Women Took Over" Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
13. "Rain" Feat. John Legend
14. "Little Chicago Boy" Feat. Tasha Cobbs
15. "Letter To the Free" Feat. Bilal

34 Rappers Going Platinum in 2016

More From XXL