With the official start to summer on the horizon, several of hip-hop’s young stars look to bring the heat.

BlocBoy JB is who he is. Following a couple of 2019 legal battles, the 2018 XXL Freshman from Memphis introduces his latest project, I Am Me. Prior to dropping his new mixtape, the “Look Alive” rapper released his single “Mercedes” and appeared alongside DaBaby on the record “Mini Van” earlier this year.

Released earlier in the week, Diaspora is the new album from GoldLink. With 14 songs, the project features the single “Zulu Screams” and guest appearances from Khalid, Bibi Bourelly, Pusha-T, WizKid and Tyler, The Creator, who has selected the 2017 XXL Freshman as an opening act for the forthcoming international Igor Tour. The album’s artwork was shot by supermodel Hailey Bieber and features an image of GoldLink’s girlfriend, Justine Skye.

Only months after spitting his game on Keed Talk to Em, Lil Keed returns with Long Live Mexico. Released via Young Stoner Life Records/300 Entertainment, the album is named after a close friend of the Atlanta rapper who passed away. At 20 songs deep, the effort features the previously released singles “Oh My God” and “Proud of Me,” the collaboration with YSL’s head honcho Young Thug, as well as “Pull Up” with Lil Uzi Vert and YNW Melly.

New projects from TECRod Wave, Octavian and more debuted within the last seven days also. Check out all of the freshly released hip-hop below.

  • I Am Me

    BlocBoy JB
    Bloc Nation
  • Diaspora

  • Long Live Mexico

    Lil Keed
    Young Stoner Life Records / 300 Entertainment
  • P.T.S.D.

    Rod Wave
    Alamo Records
  • Endorphins

    Black Butter Limited
  • Ketha Son

    Spider Nation/Empire
  • White Jesus Loosies, Vol. 2

    CNT Records
  • Transportation

    Your Old Droog
    Mongoloid Banks
  • Light Path 8

    Secret Sound Club