And just like that, Belly's back with a new album, and it's produced by Boi-1da, among others. Titled Mumble Rap, the 11-track effort doesn't find Belly doing much of that, opting instead for some consistently tight rapping throughout.

"Uh, look, immigration to the trap/Generations to adapt/Life sentence in my lap, now vacations overlap/Still I'm pacin', won't relax/Invitations to relapse/Inspiration through the raps/Watch what I say on the track/Statute of limitation on my back/Investigations comin' up, interrogations never crack," he spits on the album's opening track, "Immigration to the Trap."

Mumble Rap marks his first release since last year's Inzombia mixtape. With only a Pusha T guest verse, Belly's new project is slim on features but heavy on bars. Considering that English isn't even his first language, that's more than a little impressive. Speaking with us earlier this year, the Palestinian-Canadian rapper explained that he actually learned English through listening to rap.

"Oh man, [Biggie’s] Ready to Die, that was my everything, that and Snoop’s Doggystyle," Belly told us at the time. "Those albums taught me to speak the kind of English my teacher didn’t necessarily agree with at that time [laughs]. I was mad young, I dragged my mom into the store and the only reason she agreed to buy [Ready to Die] was because it had a baby on the cover. She thought it was kid’s music. She had no idea the album was the key to the streets."

Cop Mumble Rap on iTunes or stream it via Spotify below.

Belly's Mumble Rap Tracklist

1. "Immigration To the Trap"
2. "Make a Toast"
3. "The Come Down Is Real Too"
4. "Mumble Rap"
5. "Lullaby"
6. "Bobby Brown"
7. "Papyrus"
8. "Alcantara" Feat. Pusha T
9. "Clean"
10. "P.O.P."
11. "All Alone"

See 10 Critically-Acclaimed Books Rappers Live By

More From XXL