Drake wingman Baka Not Nice steps into the spotlight with the release on Friday (Aug. 3) of his debut project 4Milli.

The eight-song mixtape features Baka's breakout song "Live Up to My Name," co-written by Drake. It also includes singles "Junior High" and "Money in the Bank," which received videos in July and January, respectively.

The mixtape drops via OVO Sound, to which Drake signed the Toronto rapper in June 2017. The signing came two months after Baka was released from prison for human trafficking and assault charges. He formerly worked as Drizzy's security guard.

"When [he] got out of jail, there’s a lot of different paths that he could have took. He decided to focus on music," Drake said in a press conference announcing the deal. "I just want to give this pen to my brother. I love you, G. Trust me. You’ve been holding it down for a long time."

Drizzy's label celebrated the release by dedicating Friday's episode of OVO Sound Radio to Baka, who contributed a guest mix alongside Oliver El-Khatib.

You can listen to Baka Not Nice's 4Milli tape and check out the tracklist and cover art below.

Baka Not Nice's 4Milli Mixtape Tracklist

1. "I'm a Dog"
2. "Live Up to My Name"
3. "Cream of the Crop"
4. "Dope Game"
5. "Tings on Me"
6. "Junior High"
7. "Money in the Bank"
8. "Gimme That Work"


OVO Sound/Warner Bros. Records
OVO Sound/Warner Bros. Records

See Every Hip-Hop Song That Topped the Billboard Hot 100 in 2018

More From XXL