Andy Mineo is back. Today (Sept. 21), he drops off II: The Sword, which is a seven-track project that marks the second in a series of EPs that will ultimately comprise his third solo studio album.

This EP, which is the sequel to I: The Arrow, checks in at seven tracks, includes features from Phonte, Josh Garrels, David James and Christon Gray. "Donuts," which is a track that finds the Syracuse, N.Y.-bred artist trading bars Phonte, is definitely a standout song.

On the track, Mineo flaunts some tightly constructed rhymes as he flows over a mellow beat. "Yeah, this one for donuts, this one for all the grownups/I keep my cards close 'cause I don't deal with jokers/Man, I'm sick of being dope, but why they hardly notice/And these the joints that never sell, but yo, they still the coldest," the "You Can't Stop Me" artist raps.

As you probably could have guessed, the former Little Brother frontman also goes in, but we'll let you see for yourself. Check out the entirety of Mineo's new EP for yourself below. Revisit Magic & Bird, which is the first joint mixtape from himself and Wordsplayed, when you're done.

Check out the tracklist for II: The Sword and stream the project below.

Andy Mineo's II: The Sword Tracklist

1. "Almost…" featuring David James
2. "...There"
3. "Friends"
4. "None of My Business"
5. "Crazy"
6. "Donuts" featuring Phonte & Christon Gray
7. "Shame" featuring Josh Garrels

Reach Records/Miner League
Reach Records/Miner League

Here's the Ultimate Guide to Rappers With Acronyms in Their Name

More From XXL