The legally embattled 03 Greedo and Drakeo The Ruler are two artists at the forefront of California's bursting rap scene, and now, they're on an audio showcase for that new talent.

Last Thursday (June 7), Watts, Calif. producer Ron-Ron unveiled a new compilation mixtape by the name of R Baron Group Presents: Ron-Ron & Friends, a new project presented by Red Bull Music.

Checking in at 10 tracks, the new mixtape includes appearances from Greedo, Drakeo, Shoreline Mafia, Kellz, Ralfy The Plug, Rucci, and more. With a diverse assortment of Cali artists, its a perfect showcase for Ron-Ron, a 21-year-old DJ making some big moves as of late.

This new release features tracks Greedo and Drakeo have released over the last year and a half. Both have been facing some serious legal trouble. Drakeo is currently sitting in L.A.'s Men's Central Jail after being charged with one count of first-degree murder and five other counts of attempted murder. Greedo is currently a free man, but back in April, the rapper pled guilty to possession of 400 grams of methamphetamine and unlawful possession of a firearm by a felon. He could face up to 20 years in prison.

The project, which is mixed by Power 106's DJ Gabe C and executive-produced by TK Kimbro and Picaso Aubert, came about in an effort to support Red Bull Music's forthcoming Red Bull Music Presents Ron-Ron & Friends showcase. The showcase will give a platform to some of the artists on the mixtape. Greedo, Shoreline Mafia, Cypress Moreno and more are all set to take the stage. The showcase will pop off at Los Angeles' Globe Theatre tomorrow (June 15).

You can check out the entire project for yourself below. Peep the new documentary about the show below.

Ron-Ron's R Baron Group Presents: Ron-Ron & Friends Tracklist

1. "Out The Slums"
2. "Chunky Monkey"
3. "Lane Switch"
4. "Road Run"
5. "Huh 5"
6. "Baytoven"
7. "Mud Walkin"
8. "Go Rucci"
9. "Wake Me Up In Traffic 9"
10. "Nun Major"

Ron-RonTheProducer via SoundCloud
Ron-RonTheProducer via SoundCloud

See 60 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2018

More From XXL