The summer of 2018 has been a scorcher, as far as hip-hop releases go, and now it’s time for Young Thug to put his bid in. On Friday (Aug. 17), the Atlanta rapper delivers his latest project in the form of the Young Stoner Life Records compilation mixtape, Slime Language.

On the 15-song offering, which comes a day after the eccentric rhymer's birthday, YT gives a concentrated glimpse into his roster, while also getting outside assists, as Lil Uzi Vert, Gunna, Lil Baby, Jacquees, Tracy T, Karlae, Nechie and more are on the project. In addition to sharing the mixtape, Thugger also dropped off a video for one of its standout tracks "Gain Clout." It's a trippy one that finds Thug spitting his rapid-fire verses in front of a burning car that changes colors.

Since claiming that he wouldn't put out new music in 2018 to honor his deaf brother, Thug has gone back on his word while at the same time paying homage to his sibling. As far s the title, the new project follows a similar formula as the Hear No Evil EP Thug dropped in May, which featured Nicki Minaj, Lil Uzi Vert and 21 Savage. The artwork for Slime Language features the title in sign language, another homage to Thug's bro.

Thugger had one of the most interesting promotional pushes for the project in recent memory. Earlier this month, he had details of the tape delivered to the XXL office, along with a real live snake named Sex.

Thug is currently on J. Cole’s KOD Tour, which started on Aug. 9 in Miami. The lengthy jaunt will touch down in cities like Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Chicago, Detroit, New York, Toronto, Philadelphia and more, before closing out on Oct. 10 in Boston.

Listen to Young Thug’s Slime Language compilation mixtape and watch the "Gain Clout" video below.

Young Thug's Slime Language Tracklist

1. "Tsunami"
2. "U Ain't Slime Enough" featuring Karlae and Duke
3. "Gain Clout"
4. "Oh Yeah" featuring Hidoraah
5. "Audemar" featuring Tracy T
6. "Chanel (Go Get It)" featuring Gunna and Lil Baby
7. "Dirty Shoes" featuring Gunna
8. "It's a Slime" featuring Lil Uzi Vert
9. "Scoliosis" featuring Gunna and Duke
10. "Goin Up" featuring Lil Keed
11. "January 1st" featuring Jacquees and Trapboy Freddy
12. "Chains Choking Me" featuring Gunna
13. "STS" featuring Strick
14. "Expensive" featuring Hidoraah and Dolly
15. "Slimed In" featuring Nechie

Young Stoner Life Records
Young Stoner Life Records

See Exclusive Photos From Young Thug’s 2016 XXL Cover Story