And now, a word from the West Side. Two years removed from the release of his sophomore album, Still Brazy, YG delivers his new LP, Stay Dangerous, on Friday (Aug. 3).

His third solo album, the Bompton rapper is trying to return to the platinum success of his debut LP, My Krazy Life, which featured the hits "My Nigga" featuring Jeezy and Rich Homie Quan and "Who Do You Love?" featuring Drake.

His latest 15-song offering features assists from Quavo, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Nicki Minaj, 2 Chainz, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, Mozzy and more.

The "Why You Always Hatin?" rapper first announced the album back in February, at his The Boogie All-Star Weekend event in Los Angeles, shortly following the release of the lead single "Suu Whoop." "It's been a long time coming," he told the hyped crowd. "My new motherfuckin' album on the motherfuckin' way, Stay Dangerous, goddamnit."

He's since rolled out the singles "Big Bank" featuring Nicki Minaj, 2 Chainz and Big Sean, and "Handgun" featuring A$AP Rocky. YG taps frequent collaborator Mustard, as well as TM88, J Holt and more for beat duty, and there are definitely some slappers on here.

Listen to YG's Stay Dangerous album below.

YG's Stay Dangerous Album Tracklist

1. "10 Times"
2. "Bulletproof" featuring Jay 305
3. "Handgun" featuring A$AP Rocky
4. "Suu Whoop"
5. "Can't Get in Kanada"
6. "Too Cocky"
7. "Big Bank" featuring 2 Chainz, Big Sean and Nicki Minaj
8. "Power" featuring Ty Dolla $ign
9. "Slay" featuring Quavo
10. "666" featuring YoungBoy Never Broke Again
11. "Too Brazy" featuring Mozzy
12. "Pussy Money Fame"
13. "Deeper Than Rap"
14. "Free the Homies (Interlude)"
15. "Bomptown Finest"

Def Jam Recordings
Def Jam Recordings

See New Music Releases for August 2018

More From XXL