Mobb Deep announced late last year that they'd be getting together for a new, self-titled album due out at the end of March, which would also come with a remastered edition of their iconic The Infamous album from 1995 and a disc of ten unreleased tracks from the original Infamous sessions. They also kicked off a tour earlier this month, and while in the middle of all this preparation, Prodigy took the time to spill some of the details on the upcoming projects for XXL.

"We got production from Havoc, of course, and Alchemist, we got production from Illmind, Boi 1da, we got some thug shit on there," P said in a phone call yesterday (Jan. 22). "It comes with a bonus ten songs that we made in 1994 when we were creating the Infamous album that never made the album. We recently just found those old songs, and there's verses on there from Ghostface, Raekwon, from me, N.O.R.E., the whole team, that was never heard before, that was never released. Certain skits."

The original Infamous included verses from both Wu-Tang members—Raekwon on "Eye For An Eye" alongside Nas, and both Rae and Ghost on "Right Back At You" with Big Noyd—but the prospect of additional, golden-era Wu verses will have fans clamoring to listen. But the old music—which was just "sittin' in the vault," according to P—won't be the only throwbacks on Mobb Deep; the acclaimed Queens duo will also be getting back to their original sound with the new music, as well.

"I would just say, our signature sound is a dark, sinister-type of sound," said Prodigy. "There's certain things we're going through in our lives right now, [and] the lyrics are just up to date. Everything that we're saying is going on right now. Each album is like that, it's a time capsule of that time period. So now in 2014, you're gonna hear what we're going through in our lyrics, what's going through our head as grown men." —Dan Rys (@danrys)