Five months ago, Trouble was going through some things. Having turned himself in to do time on four separate drug charges last November, the East Atlanta rapper's career seemed to be on hold for an undetermined amount of time. After serving a two-month sentence, he hit the streets in January with a new lease on life. Following the announcement of his alignment with Mike Will Made-It's Ear Drummer imprint earlier this month, today (March 23), we get his new project Edgewood.

On the gritty new tape titled after his Atlanta stomping ground, Trouble delivers tales from the hood. The offering features "Real Is Rare (Edgewood)" and the Drake collab "Bring It Back." With 16 songs in total - including two bonus cuts - the project also features Quavo, The Weeknd, Fetty Wap and more.

Edgewood is executive produced by Mike Will and "Based on a True Story" according to the tracklisting.

"Trouble is the only person from the city who’s going to give you that raw, pure, honest, real rap, mixed with originality, new flavor, new flows and new lingo," Mike Will said following the signing. "He has the grind, work ethic, and dedication to back it up and the city knows.”

No cap.

Listen to Trouble's Edgewood project below.

Trouble's Edgewood Tracklist

1. "Real Is Rare (Edgewood) / The Woods"
2. "It's in Your Hands" featuring Low Down Dirty Black
3. "Might Not"
4. "Pull That Cash Out" featuring Lil 1 / "December" featuring Mike Will Made It
5. "Bring It Back" featuring Drake
6. "Wuzzam, Wuzzup"
7. "My Boy"
8. "The Day Before"
9. "Kesha Dem"
10. "Come Thru" featuring The Weeknd
11. "Rider" featuring Quavo and Fetty Wap
12. Knock It Out"
13. "Selfish"
14. "Krew / Time Afta Time"
15. "Ms. Cathy, Ms. Connie featuring Boosie BadAzz (Bonus)
16. "Hurt Real Bad" (Bonus)

Ear Drummer / Interscope
Ear Drummer / Interscope

See New Music Releases for March 2018