After building anticipation over the past few weeks, Trae Tha Truth releases his new Hometown Hero album for fans. The project serves as a dedication to his home city of Houston, Texas, where the "Take Me Back" rapper has been working hard to help those devastated by the damages after Hurricane Harvey hit last year.

Hometown Hero contains 12 tracks in total from Trae, who is also currently going by King Truth, along with some star-studded guests. The album features the likes of T.I., Boosie Badazz, Young Thug, Money Man, RaRa, Ink and Kim.

Fans got a taste of the album earlier this week (March 14) when Trae dropped off his "Don't Know Me" record with Thugger.

The new LP paying homage to Houston follows in the footsteps of Trae's Relief Gang initiative after  Hurricane Harvey destroyed parts of Houston that created an estimated $125 billion in damage. On Feb. 27, he was honored by the city as part of Hurricane Harvey Heroes Day.

Take a listen to the new album below and be sure to purchase it on iTunes.

Trae Tha Truth's Hometown Hero Tracklist

1. "What About Us"
2. "Don't Know Me" featuring Young Thug
3. "I'll Be Fine"
4. "No Pressure" featuring Mozzy
5. "Dayz I Prayed" featuring Ink
6. "I Got It On Me"
7. "I Can't" featuring Boosie Badazz and RaRa
8. "No Question" featuring Kim
9. "Shooter" featuring Money Man
10. "Better Dayz" featuring T.I. and RaRa
11. "Ain't Nuthin Better"
12. "I'm Still Around"


See New Music Releases for March 2018

More From XXL