At long last, Swae Lee's debut solo album has arrived—just not in the way folks would have imagined it would last year. Today (May 3), the rapper unloads his Swaecation album, a project that constitutes one-third of Rae Sremmurd's SR3MM triple album, a daring, OutKast-esque move that marks a first for hip-hop.

Coming in at nine tracks and featuring bangers on top of bangers, Swaecation arrives just in time for the peak of spring and the arrival of summer. Lee's ethereal vocals, which mix perfectly with breezy production from Mike WiLL Made-It, should be the soundtrack of day parties everywhere in the coming weeks. It definitely slaps.

Swae Lee's project has been in the making for a while now, but it was just this past January that it seemed like we'd be getting his project soon. The rapper offered up a small glimpse of his project when he unleashed his Slim Jxmmi-assisted, dancehall anthem, "Guatemala," last month. That was one piece of the puzzle, but now we've got the whole thing.

You can check out Swaecation for yourself below, as well as Slim Jxmmi's Jxmtro and the group project SR3MM.

Swae Lee's Swaecation Tracklist

1. "Touchscreen Navigation"
2. "Heartbreak in Encino Hills"
3. "Heat of the Moment"
4. "Offshore" featuring Young Thug
5. "Guatemala"
6. "Lost Angels"
7. "Hurt to Look"
8. "Red Wine"
9. "What's in Your Heart?"

Eardruma Records / Interscope Records
Eardruma Records / Interscope Records

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL