One of Houston's greatest returns. Today (Dec. 1), Z-Ro unleashes his newest album, Codeine, and he's dropped off a new video as well. Dope.

The 15-track album, which arrives several months after No Love Boulevard, features guest appearances from the likes of Lil Keke, Big Baby Flava, Jhonni Blaze and Lil Flea. Codeine marks the rappers 21st official album, further solidifying his status as one of the rap world's most prolific MCs.

Leading up to the release of Codeine, Z-Ro pulled up with a visual for "Better Days," a seemingly Tupac Shakur-inspired track featuring Lil Flea. In some of the lyrics, Z-Ro interpolates some lyrics ’Pac used in his All Eyez on Me track "Only God Can Judge Me." Also of note, ’Pac's got a song called "Better Dayz."

"They tell me it's the White man I should fear/But it's my own kind doing all the killing here," he spits on the song, the video for which juxtaposes footage of Ku Klux Klan rallies and other racist imagery.

Listen to Codeine below, and cop it here. Check out the video for "Better Days" beneath the album player.

Z-Ro's Codeine Tracklist

1. "Owe You Niggaz Shit"
2. "Never Been a Ho"
3. "So Houston" Feat. Lil Keke & Big Baby Flava
4. "My City"
5. "Smoke Some Weed"
6. "Wanna C Me Fall"
7. "Still A Player"
8. "I'm The Shit" Feat. Jhonni Blaze
9. "You Would Too"
10. "I Don't Fucc With You"
11. "Run This Town"
12. "Stay Down"
13. "You Ain't Gotta Worry"
14. "Hold Up Bitch"
15. "Better Days" Feat. Lil Flea

1 Deep Entertainment / EMPIRE
1 Deep Entertainment / EMPIRE

See New Music Releases for December

More From XXL