We've known for a week or so now that T.I. was cooking up a new release; the King of the South has been hashtagging #911 on Instagram to build anticipation for something, with fans guessing what it would actually be. Today, Sept. 11, T.I. delivered right on schedule with his new five-song EP titled Da' Nic.

At just a handful of songs, Tip gets right to the point, with only Young Thug and Young Dro coming along for the ride on the track "Peanut Butter Jelly." Also included is the MC's latest single, "Check, Run It," which he released last week to get fans prepped for the release. Jazz Feezy, Sho Nuff, League of Starz, London On The Track and Mars all serve as the backbone behind the project's production. Out on Grand Hustle/EMPIRE, this is T.I.'s first independent release after spending years on Atlantic and releasing his last album, Paperwork: The Motion Picture, via Columbia Records.

But that's not all T.I. has in store; after changing his mind a few times as to what he'd be calling his next album, T.I. seems to finally have settled on The Dime Trap, making Da' Nic an appropriately-titled precursor. That full-length, which still doesn't have a release date, will boast 10 tracks. Pick up Da' Nic on iTunes right here or stream it now via VEVO below.

Earlier this year, T.I. starred in the movie Get Hard with Kevin Hart and Will Ferrell, and before the movie came out he sat down with XXL to speak about working with the two hilarious actors, his upcoming role in the Ant Man film and the difference between acting and making music. Check out that video below, and don't miss Tip's breakdown of the five biggest records of his career right here.