Guinness World Record holder Murs is back with a vengeance on Captain California, a 13-track album that sees the Strange Music artist tackle everything from the plight of Black men to every day issues like competing for a girl's attention. You can buy the project on iTunes now.

A few weeks back, Murs kicked the promotion of his newest project into overdrive by dropping a song dedicated to Kanye West. Titled "GBKW (God Bless Kanye West)," the song sees Murs stand up for The Life of Pablo rapper while also detailing the struggle of life in the inner city.

“We pray for each other and I believe in the power of prayer, but we could really use more mental health professionals in our community instead of mocking Kanye West,” Murs said in a press release while discussing the track. “He’s having problems and he’s having to work through it. He’s like a football player playing hurt, to me.”

You can check out "GBKW (God Bless Kanye West)" and the rest of Murs' new project by streaming it on Spotify below.

Murs' Captain California Tracklist

1. "Lemon Juice" Feat. Curtiss King
2. "Shakespeare on the Low" Feat. Rexx Life Raj
3. "GBKW (God Bless Kanye West)"
4. "Colossus"
5. "Another Round" Feat. Krizz Kaliko
6. "Xmas and Thanksgiving"
7. "Summer"
8. "1000 Suns"
9. "One Uh Those Days" Feat. Reverie
10. "G Is for Gentrify"
11. "Animals Damnit" Feat. Beleaf
12. "Ay Caramba"
13. "Wanna Be High" Feat. Big Too Big

20 of Your Favorite Rappers Naming Their Favorite Rappers

More From XXL