D.C. is in the building. Today (July 14), the ascendant Chaz French unleashes his True Colors album, a 17-track collection of songs dealing with everything from his triumphs to fatherhood to being Black in America. Check out the project for yourself below.

Speaking on his new project, French says, "This album means everything to me from start to finish. I put my heart and soul into every song. I just wanted to show people that anything is possible no matter what you are going through. No matter the situation, there is always a way out! These songs are really my true colors. I wanted people to know exactly who I am and what I stand for—this album is my mood ring. I'm just happy I get to share what I love with who I love."

True Colors features guest appearances from the likes of Shy Glizzy, Casey Veggies, Innanet James, Curren$y and BJ The Chicago Kid, and it should help push French further along his road to true stardom.

Check out the tracklist and True Colors itself below. Cop it here.

Chaz French’s True Colors Tracklist

1. “True Colors (Intro)”
2. “Way Out”
3. “Peace & Happiness”
4. “Start It Up” Feat. Casey Veggies
5. “Somehow”
6. “So Are We” Feat. Innanet James & Phil Ade
7. “Uncle Luke”
8. “Situation”
9. “Hol’ Up” Feat. Shy Glizzy
10. “Let It Shine” Feat. Kenny Burns
11. “Amerikkka” Feat. Eddie Vanz
12. “Young World” Feat. Kevin Ross & Tony Lewis Jr
13. “Pops” Feat. Marco McInnis
14. “Squad”
15. “Invite Only” Feat. Curren$y
16. “Off Top”
17. “Thinnest Line” Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid & Saba Abraha

See Fans' Predictions for the Hip-Hop Songs That Will Rule Summer 2017

More From XXL