In late-January, Skooly dropped the tracklist for his upcoming project, now, the rapper finally delivers his EP, Don't You Ever Forget Me. Vol. 1.

The first of three planned projects, the seven-song EP includes a guest appearance from 2 Chainz and features the previously released song, "Dirty Dawg 'Insane'." Produced by Buddha Bless, Skooly told XXL the beatmaker brought out the best of him with his production.

"His sound is kinda dark, it makes me feel like i have to express myself more blatantly," the Atlanta artist told us. "He was able to make me explain some things I’ve been trying to get off my chest for a while. He brought out the 'mean person' side of me, but it’s still cool though. It still bounce."

As for the title of his latest project, Skooly said the name is self-explanatory for the music and he plans to get his point across throughout the three EPs.

"I dropped my first album a while ago and it did well and I sold out my first concert double," he added. "I’m back, I’m here, and you can never forget me. To all the people I've helped, there’s no way they can forget me. I’ve been known to wait a long time to release projects but I’m jumping out of that rhythm to do this, like a one, two, three punch, back to back to back. I’m on a different path, I’m here, I’m not playing."

Listen to Skooly's Don't You Ever Forget Me Vol. 1 and check out the tracklist below.

Skooly's Don't You Ever Forget Me Vol. 1 EP Tracklist

1. "Dirty Dawg 'Insane'" (Prod by Buddha Bless)
2. "White Balenciaga" (Prod by Two17)
3. "Habit" Feat. 2 Chainz (Prod by Two17)
4. "Racist" (Prod by Bobby Kritical)
5. "Leakin" (Prod by SK)
6. "Turn It Down" (Prod by Mario)
7. "Pain On Me" (Prod by King Cee O)


See New Music Releases for February 2018

More From XXL