Starting his 2018 off on a high note, Skeme releases his latest project, One Night Only 2.

The original One Night Only released in 2016, and was a collection of Skeme freestyles over popular industry beats, including 2 Chainz and Drake's "Big Amount" and YFN Lucci's "Key to the Streets." The sequel is more of the same, with Skeme flowing on Teka$hi 6ix9ine's "Kooda," Offset and Metro Boomin's "Ric Flair Drip" and more. One Night Only 2 is five tracks in length, and features guest appearances from Sixteen and Lil Deuce.

In 2017, the Inglewood rapper released two EPs. The first of which is 1st Notice, four tracks meant to warm the fans up for his forthcoming album, Overdue. He then followed up with 2nd Notice in November to close out the year; three tracks to keep the streets fed.

With all of this momentum, his album, Overdue, is still coming. He explained how he differentiates the album from his previous work when he sat down with XXL. "I kind of just try not to work on something if I’m not thinking with that in mind, so if I was making stuff for Paranoia, I can’t treat it how I’ma treat Overdue," Skeme relayed calmly. "I gotta get a whole new process and once we get our head wrapped around what the project is, now we start coming up with titles and we start coming up with concepts and everything like that. Like I don’t wanna hear nothing from last year on this album."

Listen to Skeme's One Night Only 2 project below.

Skeme's One Night Only 2 Tracklist

1. "Kooda" Feat. Lil Deuce
2. "No Promises" Feat. Sixteen
3. "Put Me On Sumn"
4. "Rik Flair"
5. "My Collection"

Entertainment One
Entertainment One

See New Music Releases for January 2018

More From XXL