Top Dawg Ent. rolls out its first album release of 2018, dropping the debut LP from its newest artist, SiR.

It's been a long time coming for the Inglewood, Calif., crooner who released his first mixtape, Wooden Voodoo, back in 2012. He followed that up with the tape, Long Live Dilla, in 2014. His HER EP in 2016 was a game-changer for the soulful singer who inked a deal with TDE shortly after its release. Last February's HER TOO served as his inaugural project on the powerhouse West Coast imprint.

Now it's time to show and prove with his debut album, November. The new LP contains the previously-released single, "Something Foreign," featuring label mate, ScHoolboy Q, which dropped in November. The video for the song came out in late December.

In all, the new project has 11 tracks, with the only other guest appearance being Etta Bond on the song, "Something New." The Cali singer commissioned various producers on the LP including DJ Khalil, Andre Harris, D.K. The Punisher and more.

With the backing of the powerful TDE machine, SiR is trying to carve his own lane. "I don’t have a goal in music," he told XXL in The Come Up. "I just like to create music; longevity if anything. I’m a studio rat. Right now the vibe is not too soulful, it’s a trap vibe. That’s hip-hop right now especially hip-hop R&B, it’s trap. So I just want to change the movement. I want to give my own personal vibe. I think that’s the best thing about what I do. I don’t try to do what anyone else is doing. I try to stay as true to me as possible. So if I can continue to do that and find some success in that then I’m all for it."

SiR also recently dropped his new "Summer in November" video, directed by Karena Evans. The split-screen visual finds the singer serenading his woman in the snow, while simultaneously getting intimately warm and cozy.

Listen to SiR's new November album and watch the "Summer in November" video below.

SiR's November Tracklist

1. "Gone" (prod. by DJ Khalil)
2. "That's Alright" (prod. by J LBS)
3. "Something Foreign" Feat. ScHoolboy Q (prod. by Saxon)
4. "D'Evils" (prod. by D.K. The Punisher)
5. "Something New" Feat. Etta Bond (prod. by Rascal)
6. "I Know" (prod. by Saxon)
7. "Never Home" (prod. by Haiyib)
8. "War"
9. "Better" (prod. by DJ Khalil)
10. "Dreaming of Me" (prod. by Harmony "H-Money" Samuels)
11. "Summer in November" (prod. by Andre Harris)


See New Music Releases for January 2018

More From XXL