Aug. 8 will mark the two-year anniversary of the death of Sean Price, and on that day, fans will have access to the late MC's posthumous offering, Imperius Rex.

At 16 tracks, Imperius Rex will feature guest appearances from DOOM, Prodigy, Styles P, Smif N Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, Junior Reid, Buckshot, Ruste Juxx, Bernadette Price and more. The wordsmith's vocals will be supported by production from the likes of Alchemist, Harry Fraud and Nottz, among a few others. Sounds perfect.

Leading up to the release date for the late Brooklyn lyricist's newest LP, limited edition fan bundles will be made available. Among those packages will be an 84-page hardcover book that includes rare photos from different points of Price’s life, exclusive fan art, an 11x17 poster featuring the Imperius Rex cover art and the exclusive Sean Price Challenge coin.

Price is a hero in his native Brooklyn, so it's only right there will be a party at local venue Brooklyn Bowl to celebrate the release of Imperius Rex. At the gathering, fans will be able to hear live performances from cuts on the album, and there will even be a special Sean P! Gong Show Karaoke, which will see proceeds going to Price's family.

Sean P's newest album is still a few weeks away from being released, but you can watch a video for "Imperius Rex," an Alchemist-produced cut from the album, before the LP arrives. In the visual for the project, we see an animated version of Price roaming the "jungle" that is his native Brooklyn.

Check out the tracklist for the project and new video below, and take a look at the creative direction of the cover above.

Sean Price's Imperius Rex Tracklist

1. "Imperius Rex" (produced by Alchemist)
2. "Dead or Alive" feat. Bernadette Price (produced by The Adept fka 4th Disciple)
3. "Definition of God" (Produced by Stu Bangas. Scratches by Vega Benetton)
4. "Ape in His Apex" feat. Ruste Juxx (Produced by Crummiebeats - Fonk & .45)
5. "Apartheid" feat. Buckshot & Steele (Produced by Crummiebeats - Fonk & .45)
6. "Lord Have Mercy" feat. Rim P & Vic Spencer (Produced by Joe Cutz)
7. "Negus" feat. DOOM & Ike Eyez (Produced by Crummiebeats - Fonk & .45)
8. "Church Bells" feat. Junior Reid (Produced by Crummiebeats - Fonk & .45)
9. "The 3 Lyrical Ps" feat. Prodigy & Styles P (Produced by Harry Fraud)
10. "Not97 Skit"
11. "Refrigerator P!" (Produced by Dan The Man)
12. "Prisoner" feat. Freeway (Produced by Marco Polo)
13. "Resident Evil" (Produced by Marlon Colimon)
14. "Clans & Cliks" feat. Smif N Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck & Foul Monday (Produced by Nottz)
15. "Rap Professor" (Produced by DJ Skizz)
16. "Price Family" feat. Bernadette Price (Produced by Crummiebeats - Fonk & .45)

See 40 Hip-Hop Albums Turning 20 in 2017

More From XXL