Royce 5'9" is back with a lyrically solid offering. Today (May 4), the rapper pulls up with Book of Ryan, the proper follow-up to his Layers album.

The arrival of Book of Ryan means it's a good time to be a fan of Royce 5'9." After all, it's been less than two whole months since Royce and DJ Premier dropped off their second joint album, PRhyme 2, a project that's pretty much an album-length exhibition for boom bap excellence.

The Detroit rhymer's newest LP stretches to 20 tracks and features appearances from the likes of J. Cole, Eminem, Boogie, Pusha T, Jadakiss, Fabolous, T-Pain and more. Needless to say, there are tons of bars to go around. If you're a longtime Royce fan, you already know most of them come from the rapper himself.

We got our first glimpse at Book of Ryan when Royce dropped off his Cole-assisted track, "Boblo Boat," a track that finds both rappers reflecting on the good times. There are many more reflections where that came from too.

Listen to Book of Ryan below.

Royce 5'9"'s Book of Ryan Tracklist

2. "Woke"
3. "Where’s My Parallel (Skit)"
4. "Caterpillar" featuring King Green and Eminem
5. "God Speed" featuring Ashley Sorrell
6. "Dumb" featuring Boogie
7. "Who Are You (Skit)"
8. "Cocaine"
9. "Life Is Fair"
10. "Boblo Boat" featuring J. Cole
11. "Legendary"
12. "Summer On Lock" featuring Pusha T, Jadakiss and Fabolous
13. "Amazing" featuring Melanie Rutherford
14. "Outside" featuring Marsha Ambrosius and Robert Glasper
15. "Power"
16. "Protecting Ryan (Skit)"
17. "Strong Friend"
18. "Anything-Everything"
19. "Stay Woke" featuring Ashley Sorrell
20. "First of the Month" featuring T. Pain and Chavis Chandler

Heaven Studios, Inc / Entertainment One U.S.
Heaven Studios, Inc / Entertainment One U.S.

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL