Earlier this year, RJMrLA sat down with XXL to discuss how he's plotting his L.A. takeover. Today’s (Dec. 15) release of The Ghetto, his joint album with DJ Mustard, is all part of the plan.

While RJ and Mustard have collaborated in the past, such as with the Nipsey Hussle-assisted “Ridin’ Around,” The Ghetto marks their first formal collection of joint records, with the project clocking in at 11 tracks.

The collaborative project, which was previously teased earlier this fall, features guest appearances from YG, Ty Dolla $ign, Rae Sremmurd, OT Genasis, 03 Greedo, Joe Moses and Bino Rideaux, with Mustard handling majority of the production duties.

In addition to dropping their joint album, RJ and Mustard have also released a new music video for the standout cut, “Don’t Make Me Look Stupid,” which features fellow California native YG. The visual, which was directed by the Motion Family, takes a dramatic turn, with RJ’s girlfriend suspecting foul play, just to find RJ and Mustard playing Playstation at Mustard's crib, as opposed to catching her man being unfaithful. The remainder of the visual features the rappers doing what they can to convince their partners they aren’t acting out or seeing other women.

In related news, DJ Mustard recently found himself getting into some trouble with an associate of his, with the producer reportedly being detained at LAX after a gun was discovered in one of their bags during a TSA screening. According to reports, it was determined by surveillance footage that the weapon belonged to Mustard’s associate, leading to Mustard seemingly missing his flight due to the incident and his friend getting arrested.

Take a listen to DJ Mustard and RJMrLA’s collaborative project, The Ghetto, and peep the music video for “Don’t Make Me Look Stupid” below.

RJ and DJ Mustard's The Ghetto Mixtape Tracklist

1. "Been Hot" Feat. O.T. Genasis
2. "Make Million"
3. "Finally Getting Rich" Feat. Joe Moses
4. "All Fours" Feat. Greedo
5. "I Do…"
6. "No Pictures, No Videos"
7. "Don’t Make Me Look Stupid" Feat. YG
8. "Hard Way" Feat. Rae Sremmurd
9. "Same Nigga" Feat. Bino Rideaux
10. "Get Away"
11. "Is It Mine" Feat. Ty Dolla Sign

400 Summers
400 Summers

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL