Rich Brian, formerly known as Rich Chigga, is ready for the world, but is the world ready for Rich Brian? After making noise in 2016 with the tracks "Dat $tick" and "Seventeen," and building up his buzz over last year with a tour and more solid loosies, the Asian rapper releases his debut project, Amen.

For his proper introduction to the world, Rich rolls out 14 tracks. The selections feature the fan-favorite “Glow Like That” as well as “Chaos” and his latest single, “See Me. Offset, Niki, Joji and August 08 make appearances on the project. Notably missing is the 21 Savage-assisted single, “Crisis,” which dropped in November.

To celebrate the release of his new effort, Rich Brian hit the late-night stage to perform his tracks "Amen" and "Cold" on The Late Late Show with James Corden. The rhymer kicks off his performance of "Amen" with his eyes closed the entire time, rapping his lyrics in a steady-stream delivery. He kicks things up a notch once he moves into "Cold," when he tosses off his jacket to showcase a polished suit underneath.

The 18-year-old Indonesia native is out to prove he's more than just a novelty act. He's hoping this project will be the vehicle to drive home that message. "This project that I'm working on, I think it's going to be an introduction to a more serious rap," he told XXL, leading up to the release. "There's still going to be funny stuff. When you listen to it, you might still laugh and stuff, that's cool. That's what I'm going for too. But it's not a joke. When people listen to it, they're going to be like, 'It's that real shit.'"


Listen to Rich Brian's Amen below.

Rich Brian’s Amen Tracklist

1. "Amen"
2. "Cold"
3. "Occupied"
4. "Introvert" Feat. Joji
5. "Attention" Feat. Offset
6. "Glow Like Dat"
7. "Trespass"
8. "Flight"
9. "See Me"
10. "Enemies"
11. "Kitty"
12. "Little Prince" Feat. Niki
13. "Chaos"
14. "Arizona" Feat. August 08

EMPIRE Distribution
EMPIRE Distribution

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See