Since he was released from jail last October, Retch has been heavy on his musical grind. On Friday (July 6), the New Jersey rapper put out his latest effort, After the Verdict.

The new project comes on the heels of the release of the track, "Retaliation," which curiously is not on the offering. What Retch does supply is 10 new bangers, with Dave East on the song, "Paranoia," Roc Marciano on the intro track, "Dubbs & Losses," and battle rapper TSU Surf catching the wave on the song, "Made It Out."

Back in December, Retch put out his first post-jail project, Still Up EP, and has continued to hone his craft.

A couple years ago, music seemed like it was one of the last things on his mind. In March 2016, he was arrested for armed robbery and faced up to 20 years in prison. He was released that June, but ended up being booked again on a probation violation for possession of a controlled substance and sent back. He was released again eight months ago and appears to be focusing on his music.

Listen to Retch's new After the Verdict project below.

Retch's After the Verdict Tracklist

1. "Dubs & Losses" featuring Roc Marciano
2. "Walk Through"
3. "Party Over"
4. "High End"
5. "Made It Out" featuring TSU Surf
6. "Late Night"
7. "Paranoia" featuring Dave East
8. "Throwin Sets Down"
9. "Daily Serving"
10. "Slop Trays"

Fast Money
Fast Money

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL