Problem is finally releasing his Selfish album, which marks as his third project of the year, as it follows in the footsteps of his Chachiville mixtape and his Rosecrans joint project with DJ Quik. The West Coast rapper's new album contains nine new tracks, as well as a slew of guest features.

Problem is joined on different records by Nipsey Hussle, Ne-Yo, Terrace Martin, Iamsu!, Bad Lucc, Airplane James and more. Meanwhile, production is handled by the likes of 9th Wonder, Terrace Martin, JB Minor, Mike and Keys, Iamsu, DJ Quik and others.

XXL recently spoke with the "Top Off" MC about the album, where he revealed where the title, Selfish, stems from.

"Well, Selfish derived from my attitude towards the music I was dropping," he explained. "I'm gonna say this, I was definitely one of the originators of the ratchet turn-up scene thing and to be known for that and to be one of the ones to do it, you wanna keep going at it but I was changing as a man at that same time and I'm not doing some of the same things I was doing at the time and just pray that my fans understand the growth and the different things I wanna do and sonically what I wanna try, so it's like a double meaning."

Take a listen to the new project from Problem below, and check out the official tracklist. You can also purchase the album on iTunes.

Problem's Selfish Tracklist

1. "Mission Statement"
2. "354"
3. "Top Off" Feat. Airplane James
4. "Ghost of Rosecrans (Remix)"
5. "Living Good (R.I.P. Jen)" Feat. Nipsey Hussle & Iamsu!
6. "Man Enough" Feat. Rose Gold
7. "Get on It" Feat. Bad Lucc
8. "Ain't Like You" Feat. Ne-Yo & Terrace Martin
9. "Selfish"

Universal Music Group
Universal Music Group

See New Music Releases for November 2017

More From XXL