Sick Wid It Records
Sick Wid It Records

After announcing a collaboration project with producer Cardo in September, OMB Peezy has finally dropped his Humble Beginnings EP.

The six-track project showcases OMB Peezy's lyrical prowess and includes features from Yhung TO and YoungBoy Never Broke Again. Humble Beginnings also includes the previously released track "Doin Bad."

While Peezy originally hails from Mobile, Ala., the rapper made a name for himself in Sacramento, where he caught the ear of E-40. Thanks to some help from E-40's artist, Nef The Pharaoh, OMB Peezy eventually signed with Sick Wid It Records and 300 Entertainment.

Speaking with XXL, Nef revealed he learned about Peezy after a cousin played his song in the car. “I was in the car with one of my cousins and he actually was playing the song, and I’m like bro… who the fuck is this nigga?” Nef said. “The song is like three weeks old, and he’s like… oh it’s OMB Peezy.”

After Nef's manager found Peezy, the rapper was able to play his music for E-40, who was impressed by what he heard. “He spit real shit, shit I can relate to,” said E-40. “His aggressiveness on the microphone, you can hear all the words clear, you can tell it’s from the heart. I can relate to what he’s saying, because I was once 20 years old. And he smart too.”

Peep the project's tracklist below and cop it on iTunes.

OMB Peezy and Cardo's Humble Beginnings EP Tracklist

1. "Talk My Shit" Feat. Yhung TO (prod. by Cardo & YeX)
2. "Go Down" (prod. by Cardo & Johnny Juliano)
3. "Love You Back" (prod. by Cardo)
4. "Block Up" (prod. by Cardo)
5. "Fast Life" (prod. by Cardo & YeX)
6. "Doin Bad" Feat. YoungBoy Never Broke Again (prod. by Cardo)

See New Music Releases For October 2017

More From XXL