Oddisee is dropping a new instrumental album, with the rapper/producer and Mello Music Group chief releasing twelve new tracks on October 1. Oddisee has dropped a couple instrumental joints in the past, with the most recent being his 2011 mixtape Rock Creek Park, which contains a bare minimum of rapping. But O also let loose the first single from the album—which he's calling The Beauty In All—titled "Lonely Planet," which you can hear below.

"'The Beauty In All' is about the flaws & mistakes that give life its character & worth," Oddisee wrote on Mello Music Group's Bandcamp page. "For me, not knowing how to do something & still trying is the process of how I evolved my own production style... This record is dedicated to imperfection & the sense of pride & accomplishment we get from our struggles. Hopefully you listen to this record & reflect on the ups & downs of life & see the beauty in all."