808 Mafia's Southside is well known for crafting amazing beats, but he got to show off his rapping ability in 2016. Waka Flocka helped give Southside a little shine at the beginning of the year, formally introducing the world to the producer's rap persona, Young Sizzle. Waka Flocka and Young Sizzle collaborated regularly, teaming up for bangers like "New Year" and "One-Eyed Shooters."

Since then, Young Sizzle has looked to show off his ability as a dual threat in hip-hop by releasing his Hardcore N Hi-Tech mixtape and being a big contributor to Waka Flocka's Lebron Flocka James 4 project. Now, the 808 Mafia member looks to make one more impression as a rapper with his IOU mixtape.

The new release sees Young Sizzle enlisting no guests, which makes it a true showcase of his rapping prowess. He also hands over most of the production reins on IOU, contributing to just one of the five beats on the project. BasedKash, Hussein, DY808, Topp and YK Judo handle most of the production duties on the EP.

Southside's rapping exploits appear to be here to stay, so look out for much more from Young Sizzle in 2017. In the meantime, enjoy IOU. Tracklist and stream are below. You can download the project for free via LiveMixtapes.

Young Sizzle's IOU Tracklist

1. "Genesis" (prod. By BasedKash)
2. "Ransom" (prod. By Hussein)
3. "Money Flow" (prod. By Southside and Topp)
4. "Sum Mo" (prod. By DY808)
5. "Amazing: (prod. By YK Judo)

Here Are the 50 Best Hip-Hop Projects of 2016