Newly signed Strange Music artist JL is gearing up to release his new DIBKIS album. The title for the upcoming LP stands for "Do It Big Keep It Strange" and is due in stores June 30. Today (June 16), JL drops "Out Da Hood" featuring Bay Area rep Nef The Pharaoh.

Produced by Disko Boogie, let's just say that "Out Da Hood" is a slapper.

"Niggas ain't believe/Now they say the same thing when they see me/Wow/You doin' pretty damn good/I thought you'd never make it out the hood/Thought we wouldn't make it out the hood," JL raps on the hook.

DIBKIS also features guest appearances from Tech N9ne and ¡Mayday!, among others. For JL, his forthcoming album is an important one.

"The album is like the definition of DIBKIS," JL explains. "I'm finding the balance in all of this from the mainstream to the underground. When I talked to Tech about it, he felt the same way. He said, 'You can't call it anything other than this.'"

Listen to "Out Da Hood" below.

DIBKIS Tracklist

1. "Strange The World" (prod. by The Dead Beatz & Jurd Beats)
2. "Two Up" featuring Tech N9ne & Suli4Q (prod. by Suli4Q)
3. "Own Thang" (prod. by Burna)
4. "Hate Nature" (prod. by Michael "Seven" Summers)
5. "Out Da Hood" featuring Nef The Pharaoh (prod. by Disko Boogie)
6. "Saturday" featuring Tech N9ne, The Popper & Marley Young (prod. by Burna)
7. "Risky" featuring Navé Monjo (prod. by Micahel "Seven" Summers)
8. "Catch A Wave" featuring Joey Cool (prod. by Java)
9. "Password" (prod. by ¡MAYDAY! & The Pushers)
10. "Technology" featuring Tech N9ne (prod. by Michael "Seven" Summers)
11. "Fuck Everything" (prod. by Michael "Seven" Summers)
12. "Done To Me" featuring Wrekonize (prod. by Bernz)
13. "Propaganda" (prod. by BdotCom)
14. "Elevated" featuring Krizz Kaliko, Emilio Rojas, Joey Cool & Adrian Truth (prod. by Austin Fig)
15. "This Time" featuring Church Boi (prod. by Michael "Seven" Summers)

See 9 Rappers Who Served in the Military

More From XXL