MellowHype are back. Odd Future members Hodgy and producer Left Brain reunite to release their brand new track, "Tisk." The record is the first single off their upcoming album. Hodgy shared on Twitter that the pair will release an LP next year. “2018 here we are wait for the album shoutout out LBTURNUP,” he tweeted.

"Tisk" is like a roller coaster. Hodgy raps for nearly five minutes over hypnotizing production from Left Brain. "My head on my neck and you eggin' me on/You gon' catch every egg that I'm thrown/Game over, flip flip flip/Nigga you don't wanna diss, diss, diss/Dis’ here this mind dome brimless shit/Slim Jim, Henchman shit 59/50 New Era," he raps. The song also samples New York synth-pop trio Son Lux’s song “Easy.”

There hasn't been an official MellowHype release since 2015. The duo split up that year. In 2016, Hodgy released his official debut album, Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide. The 13-song LP features guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Busta Rhymes and Salomon Faye.

Earlier this year, Left Brain released Mind Gone Vol. 1, his first project since 2015. The 18-track project is filled with features from Madeintyo, Santana, LDog, Shann, and Odd Future fam Mike G, Syd, Hodgy, Domo Genesis and more.

Bump "Tisk" below.

See New Music Releases for December

More From XXL