Dave East keeps it real gritty on his latest offering, "Demons." East spits about the everyday street behavior he sees Uptown, including evading the cops, officers giving out shots instead of summonses, respect from the hood, fighting and more. "Avoiding the precinct, duckin' my demons/Some say I'm conceited, act like I need 'em/Praying five times a day to clean my sins up/Knowin' I'm just tryna pull that Benz up," repeats East on the hook. "Demons" is only about three minutes long, but the emerging rapper spits all throughout the track, allowing you to appreciate his lyrical capabilities.

"Demons" comes with an announcement about a new full-length project from East. The track is the first offering off the Harlem rapper's upcoming mixtape, Hate Me Now. "Black Rose was really personal to me, it made people pay attention but it was a certain moment in my life," said the New York spitta in a press release. "Hate Me Now is a celebration for what's to come, a celebration for where I aspire to go with my career and the things I've gone through to get here. It's definitely a transitional piece in my journey. Hate me now while you can." Nas, Pusha T, Jadakiss, Styles P, Mack Wilds, Rico Love, and more are all set to appear on the tape. Take a listen to "Demons" above and peep the tracklist for Hate Me Now below:

1. Made Me feat. Makarel (Prod. by Jus x Caution)
2. KD (Prod. by Rico Suave)
3. Demons (Prod. by Sean C & LV)
4. Forbes List feat. Nas (Prod. by Tunesquad)
5. It's Time (Prod. by SquatBeats)
6. Give It To Her feat. Rico Love (Prod. by Earl & E)
7. Get Acquainted (Prod. by Tunesquad)
8. I Can't Complain feat. Pusha T (Prod. by Sunnydukes)
9. Dumb Shit (Prod. by Richforever)
10. Arizona feat. Styles P (Prod. by Sean C & LV)
11. All I Know feat. Tray Pizzy (Prod. by Jahlil Beats)
12. Nino (Prod. by Don Cannon)
13. Everything Lit feat. Jadakiss & Styles P (Prod. by Tha Jerm)
14. Bring A Friend feat. Mack Wilds (Prod. by Taylor Mayde & DJ Webstar)
15. No Coachella For Me (Prod. by Automatik)
16. Streets Aint The Same (Prod. by Buda & Grandz)
17. Chose Me feat. Floyd Miles (Prod. by Dot N Pro)
18. Momma Working (Prod. by Tunesquad)
19. Numb (Prod. by Triple A)
20. I'll Do Anything feat. Floyd Miles (Prod. by Tunesquad)