Lil Nas X is having a phenomenal year so far. Not only does he have the No. 1 song in the U.S. with "Old Town Road," he just released his second single, “Panini,” that’s getting buzz as well.

To keep the momentum going the 20-year-old rap star dropped his new EP 7 on Friday (June 21). There are eight tracks on the project. Outside of Billy Ray Cyrus, who appears on “Old Country Road (Remix)," Cardi B appears on a song as well as pop singer-songwriter Ryan Tedder. Nas also collaborated with Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker on the EP as well.

According to Nas X, the new offering is an introduction to the sound that he's going to bring on his official full-length album. During a recent Beats 1 Radio interview, the rapper revealed that "Panini" was his first time recording a song in a truly professional studio.

"That was for me it was the first song that I did in like a professional studio," Nas X explained. "'Old Town Road' wasn't done in a professional studio, that's the thing. It was never even mixed and mastered. Like the song that you hear today, it's not mixed or mastered. That's from the $20 bucks I paid the rough mix. It was crazy, but it's like everything else, like lately in my life. You just like, you know a quick adjust. And you know just get ready to move onto the next step or whatever."

Word. Check out Lil Nas X's debut major label project for yourself just below.

Lil Nas X's 7 EP Tracklist

1. "Old Town Road (Remix)" Featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
2. "Panini"
3. "F9mily"
4. "Kick It"
5. "Rodeo" Featuring Cardi B
6. "Bring U Down" Featuring Ryan Tedder
7. "C7osure"
8. "Old Town Road."

Lil Nas X 7 EP
Columbia Records

See 9 Rappers on Horses

More From XXL