New York's Leaf is ready to make herself a household name. The Fool's Gold and RPM MSC artist announces the release date for Trinity, her long awaited debut full length album. The LP will drop on August 18. The newest single off the album is "Gimme Some," a dance-friendly record that finds Leaf crooning about what she likes when she's in the bedroom.

"For me, 'Gimme Some' is another sexual liberation song for women," she tells Billboard. "We all talk about what we like in bed with our friends; I just wanted to add to the conversation."

Trinity will be a 13-track LP that features production from Sonny Digital, Soundz, BHarv and TrehyHarris plus a guest appearance from Lil Yachty. XXL spoke to the 22-year-old rhymer about her upcoming album and what can fans expect.

"[Trinity is] definitely global," she said. "But more than that, it’s very versatile. Like I go into some of the trap shit, and then I have trap shit that’s more singing, then I have some songs like 'FWM,' but then I have some real R&B songs, which are like super slow, like, really getting into like, heartfelt type shit. And then I have one song where I’m playing guitar. So it’s like pretty much a very wide variety. But I thought I had to showcase my true talent and showcase like, me as a whole, so people could start to get it a little bit more. Because people are always like, 'I understand it, but I don’t really know you fully.' So I had to give people like a full album with just me."

Leaf will perform at Fool’s Gold DAY OFF the day after release on August 19 at Coney Island Art Walls in Brooklyn. She has recently starred in national ad campaigns for Forever 21 plus Calvin Klein, Aeropostale and Creative Recreation campaigns.

Trinity Tracklist:
1. "Gimme Some"
2. "Woo"
3. "Gone"
4. "FWM (Lie To Me)"
5. "0033300 (Interlude)"
6. "Call Me"
7. "Nada" featuring Lil Yachty
8. "Plate"
9. "I Don’t Like You"
10. "1133311 (Interlude)"
11. "Weekend"
12. "Coming Down"
13. "Money (TroyBoi Remix)"

More From XXL