Nearly four months after the release of Larry June's successful You're Doing Good EP, the Bay Area native is preparing to drop the sequel to his 2016 album, Sock It to Me, which arrives this Saturday (June 30).

Yesterday (June 25), Larry announced the forthcoming project, Sock It to Me Pt. 2, on Twitter, writing, "This Saturday, live everywhere" above the album art. He then went on to retweet Rolling Loud's official page, hinting he'll make an appearance at the Bay Area Festival in mid-September. "This tape is something you can ride to for the summer," Larry shares with XXL.

The 14-track LP is being released through his label, The FreeMinded, and includes features from Curren$y, Lil Air, Houston's Maxo Kream and fellow Cali spitter Dom Kennedy. Grammy-nominated producer Sledgren solely produced Sock It to Me Pt. 2, with Rybaby and Jacobi lending a hand on "Another Day in SF" and the EmeryId-assisted "Tough Love," respectively.

Prior to the drop, Larry June has delivered the album's repetitive, bouncy closing track, "Trap Trap Trap," in early June. "My inspiration behind this [album] was bussdown freshly squeezed orange juices and dirty Mac 10s. Very peaceful, but it gets dark too. I swear to Bob!," the "Revenge" rapper explains, later adding "It’s never a bad time to drop a classic, good job, Larry."

In addition to the unveiling of Sock It to Me Pt. 2. cover, Larry June also revealed he has a handful of projects in the works. "I’m dropping 5 more tapes this year," he shares.

View the tracklist and album art for Sock It to Me Pt. 2 below.

Larry June's Sock It to Me Pt. 2 Tracklist

1. "Way Too Many Intro" (Produced by Sledgren)
2. "Way Too Many" (Produced by Sledgren)
3. "Off the Backboard" Featuring Lil Air (Produced by Sledgren)
4. "Another Day In SF" (Produced by Sledgren and Rybaby)
5. "Ocean Beach" (Produced by Sledgren)
6. "Smoke and Mirrors" Featuring Curren$y (Produced by Sledgren)
7. "Fuck Wit It" Featuring Dom Kennedy (Produced by Sledgren)
8. "Don't Panic Intro" (Produced by Sledgren)
9. "Don't Panic" Featuring Starlito (Produced by Sledgren)
10. "Gun Man" Featuring Maxo Kream (Produced by Sledgren)
11. "Gotta Get the Bag" (Produced by Sledgren)
12. "Tough Love" Featuring EmeryId (Produced by Sledgren and Jacobi)
13. "Trade It All" (Produced by Sledgren)
14. "Trap Trap Trap" (Produced by Sledgren)

Larry June
The FreeMinded

See New Music Releases for June 2018

More From XXL