For at least a decade now, King Los has bodied the biggest and best instrumentals in the rap game. Heading into 2018, things haven't changed one bit. That's a point the DMV rapper makes abundantly clear with his newly released G.O.A.T. Tape, a 13-track mixtape that finds the former Bad Boy artist destroying instrumentals from across a few eras of hip-hop.

On the opening track, King Los spits over Kendrick Lamar's good kid, m.A.A.d city cut,  "Sing About Me, I'm Dying of Thirst." On the very next track, he tackles Post Malone's 21 Savage-assisted tune, "Rockstar." From there, he takes N.E.R.D's "Lemon" for a cruise, before getting through tracks like 21's "Bank Account," Rich The Kid's "New Freezer,"  Lil Pump's "Gucci Gang" and GoldLink's "Crew." That's just the immediately contemporary stuff, too. He also takes on a 1990s classic we'll let you check out for yourself.

Check out the latest from King Los below. Listen to his I Am Not a Industry Plant (The Prelude) when you're done with that.

King Los' G.O.A.T. Tape Tracklist

1. "Sing About Me (Intro)"
2. "Rockstar Freestyle"
3. "Lemon" Feat. Lola Monroe
4. "New Freezer"
5. "Bank Account Freestyle"
6. "Gucci Gang"
7. "I Shot Ya"
8. "Crew Remix"
9. "Netflix and Chill Freestyle"
10. "Mo Money Mo Problems Freestyle"
11. "Dreams and Nightmares Freestyle"
12. "Drowning Freestyle"
13. "Untouchable (Outro)"

King Los via SoundCloud
King Los via SoundCloud

See New Music Releases for December 2017

More From XXL