New Kevin Gates is officially here. Today (May 16), the Baton Rouge, La. artist unleashes the three-song release Chained to the City, a short but sweet effort that marks the rapper's first new effort since getting out of prison on Jan. 10.

Checking in at just three tracks, "Change Lanes," "Vouch" and "Let It Sing," Chained to the City gives fans exactly what they want while offering a tantalizing listen of what else Gates could have in store. The new songs arrive five days after Gates uploaded an Instagram post with the hashtag, "#ChainedToTheCity."

He also uploaded some family videos, the captions for included some lamentations about the things he's missed while dealing with his current legal ordeal. "Miss 4 birthdays - 2 graduations but I never complained - fuck it #imHim," he wrote in the caption for one video. Gates even previewed some new songs through his Instagram account on Sunday (May 13). Now, the new music is here.

Check out Chained to the City for yourself below.

Kevin Gates' Chained to the City Tracklist

1. "Change Lanes"
2. "Vouch"
3. "Let It Sing"

Bread Winners' Association
Bread Winners' Association

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL