Kevin Gates remains behind bars, but that isn't stopping the Baton Rouge, La. rapper from dropping new music. Ahead of tonight's release of his By Any Means 2 mixtape, Gates has released snippets for four songs that will be featured on the project.

On Thursday (Sept. 21), Gates dropped previews for the songs "Fuckin Right," "Jus Wanna," "Attention" and "GOMD." The first track finds the rapper showing off his vocals, singing, "Just tell me what you think of me/Baby, I'm not your enemy/I love your vibe and energy/I'm into you, you into me/Got all these bitches stressing me."

Gates' latest mixtape is being handled by his wife Dreka, which she says has come with a lot of pressure. “Working on Kevin’s new project right now and I’m not going to lie, I’m nervous as F b/c I’m not getting any input from him & he’s fully entrusted me w/everything so there’s a lot of pressure!" she tweeted earlier this year.

He's previously released "Had To" and "Beautiful Scars" featuring PnB Rock off the tape and revealed the mixtape's tracklist earlier this week. By Any Means 2 serves as a sequel to the 2014 tape By Any Means. 

Gates is currently serving a 30-month prison sentence in a Illinois jail. The "2 Phones" artist found himself back in prison after finishing a six-month sentence earlier this year. Following his release, he was arrested and convicted for a gun charge.

Check out the tracklist and listen to the new song previews below.

Kevin Gates’ By Any Means 2 Tracklist

1. “No Love”
2. “McGyver”
3. “Had To”
4. “Fuckin Right”
5. “Beautiful Scars” Feat. PnB Rock
6. “Attention”
7. “GOMD”
8. “Do U Down”
9. “What If”
10. “Came Up”
11. “Imagine That”
12. “No Trust”
13. “Jus Wanna”
14. “Why I”

See New Music Releases for September 2017

More From XXL