Hit-Boy broke into the game through his production, blowing up due to his work on Kanye West and Jay-Z's "Niggas in Paris." He was signed to G.O.O.D Music from 2011 until 2013, and started to rap more on his own after moving from the house that ’Ye built. After forming a group with fellow Cali native Dom Kennedy by the name of Half-A-Mil, Hit-Boy is back to his solo work. He has a new album, Tony Fontana, and the single "Clocked In" featuring Rich The Kid proves he can spit.

The single "Clocked In" is almost dreamy, then 808s come in and balance everything out. Hit-Boy sounds natural over the production, rapping about how he's fully focused on the music. "Young niggas holding mop sticks/I think I made this in the tropics/My Asian girl got the chopsticks," he flexes. "Too many ops on my line/They compete for my time."

Tony Fontana is concise at 10 tracks with plenty of Hit-Boy production. As for guest artists, the album features the aforementioned Rich The Kid, 24hrs, Yung Pinch, 03 Greedo and Dom Kennedy. Hit-Boy hasn't really been doing solo work as of late, instead opting to focus on Half-A-Mil. He and Dom dropped the "Ski Mask Way" video in November of last year, along with their album.

Check out the stream of Tony Fontana below.

Hit-Boy's Tony Fontana Tracklist

1. "3rd Member of Clipse"
2. "Race to Be King"
3. "Clocked In" Featuring Rich The Kid
4. "Orange Grove" (Chasing the Wind)
5. "626 God"
6. "Closest Friends" Featuring 24 Hrs
7. "Vroom" Featuring 03 Greedo & Yung Pinch
8. "Wake Up (Interlude)"
9. "Tony Fontana Part II"
10. "Out the Window" Featuring Dom Kennedy

HS87 Inc.
HS87 Inc.

Check Out the 2018 Hip-Hop Music Festivals You Need to See

More From XXL