On May 19, the Hip-Hop Hall of Fame is pulling out all the stops to honor multiple hip-hop legends at its award show. Along with celebrating inductees like Sugar Hill Gang, Busy Bee, Spoonie G & The Treacherous Three, and Mr Magic, amongst others, the show will celebrate EZ Rock's contribution with a huge tribute performance.

Other scheduled performances include Talib Kweli, Brand Nubian, Slick Rick, MC Busy Bee, and Rakim. Video Music Box founder Ralph McDaniels will also receive a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Hip-Hop Hall of Fame Awards Show will take place on Monday, May 19 at Stage 48 in Manhattan. The show will be hosted by Roxanne Shante and DJ Mell Starr. 

The full list of the 2014 honorees is as follows: 

The Mercedes Ladies (musical artists)

Busy Bee Starski (musical artist)

Spoonie G & The Treacherous 3 (musical artists)

Wonder Mike & Master Gee of The Sugarhill Gang (musical artists)

DJ Hollywood (DJ)

Mr. Magic (DJ)

Cornbread (graffiti artist)

Stay High 149 (graffiti artist)

The Twins (b-boys)

Ernie Paniccioli (photographer)

Charlie Ahearn and Wild Style (filmmaker/film)

Ralph McDaniel (television personality) – Life Time Achievement

DJ EZ Rock (DJ) – In Memoriam

For more information on the show, check here.


More From XXL