Ghostface Killah is capping off summer with a banger. His forthcoming album, The Lost Tapes, drops on Oct. 5, and today (Sept. 5), XXL premieres the project's new single, "Buckingham Palace," a posse cut featuring Benny The Butcher, Kxng Crooked (formally known as Crooked I) and .38 Spesh.

The track, like all 13 songs on the project, is produced by Big Ghost, the blogger-turned-producer whose name pays tribute to the esteemed Ironman. It's an aggressive affair built around horn stabs and vintage threats.

"Memory foam muffle the sound of the gun blast/My clan bring heat like the summer, check the forecast/We kamikazes, microphone aeronautics/We bounce on promoters like West Coast hydraulics," Ghostface raps in the opening verse.

The Wu-Tang Clan legend combines the best of both coasts on the track, calling the record "simply hard body hip-hop." "That true New York griminess splashed with a bit of that West Coast rider music to truly leave the fans thirsting for more," Ghostface tells XXL.

He also anoints Benny and the greater Griselda squad as torch-bearers for contemporary New York boom-bap. Toney even pays respect to .38 Spesh's rapping alongside Kool G Rap on the duo's joint July project, Son of G Rap.

"Benny and the entire Griselda camp definitely got the torch right now and his style is impeccable," the Staten Island, N.Y. native states. "Spesh and G Rap just dropped an album and any MC that can go bar for bar with KGP has my admiration. Crooked I is one of those MCs that's universally respected across the board and regarded as one of the West Coast's elite. Put it all together and you got a marvelous feast for your eardrums no doubt."

Last month, Killah offered the first look at the project with the release of "Saigon Velour" featuring Snoop Dogg, E-40 and LA The Darkman. The Lost Tapes, which will be available on vinyl, CD and cassette, also features appearances by Raekwon, Masta Killa, Cappadonna, Killah Priest, Sheek Louch, Vic Spencer and more.

Listen to Ghostface Killah's "Buckingham Palace" featuring Benny The Butcher, Knxg Crooked and .38 Spesh below and check the album tracklist. Then cop the pre-order for The Lost Tapes.

Ghostface Killah's The Lost Tapes Album Tracklist

1. "Introduction" featuring Michael Rappaport
2. "Buckingham Palace" featuring KXNG Crooked, Benny the Butcher & .38 Spesh
3. "Majestic Accolades" featuring Planet Asia & Hus Kingpin
4. "Cold Crush" featuring LA the Darkman, Ras Kass, Chris Rivers & Harley
5. "Put the Ghostface on It"
6. "Saigon Velour" featuring Snoop Dogg & E-40
7. "Constant Struggle" featuring Killah Priest & Bishop Lamont
8. "Done It Again" featuring Big Daddy Kane, Cappadonna, Styliztik Jones & Harley
9. "Reflections of C.R.E.A.M"
10. "Watch Em’ Holla" featuring Raekwon, Masta Killa, Cappadonna & DJ Grouch
11. "I Think I Saw a Ghost" f/ Sheek Louch, Vic Spencer, Reignwolf & Luke Holland
12. "Outroduction" featuring Michael Rappaport
13. "Saigon Velour" featuring Snoop Dogg, E-40 & Tricky (Bonus Track)
****All Tracks Produced By Big Ghost

Daupe Media
Daupe Media

See 15 of Hip-Hop's Weirdest Album Titles

More From XXL